Meet your Bay Area bridges

Bay Bridge

Bay Area bridges are symbols of transportation and movement in the region.

The Bay Area Toll Authority (BATA) operates the Bay Area’s seven state-run toll bridges. Together, they make up an important network for vehicle traffic across the Bay. The Golden Gate Bridge has its own, independent governing system.

The Bay Area’s seven state-owned toll bridges form a transportation network, allowing residents to move across the Bay to home, work and to points of interest. They are the backbone of transportation around the Bay Area.

Learn more about the history, toll information and bicycle and pedestrian access for each structure on the pages for each bridge.

Submit your comment

In order to receive a reply to your comment, please provide an email address.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.